Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Contact Us

Our staff is here to help you have a memorable experience abroad! For assistance with general questions, call 850.644.3272 or contact one of the email addresses listed below based on the subject of your inquiry. You are also welcome to visit our office in University Center A, suite 5500 between 8:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Email For
IP-Info@fsu.edu General Information
IP-FinancialAid@fsu.edu Scholarships and Financial Aid
IP-Visas@fsu.edu Visas and Immigration
IP-Intern@fsu.edu Internships and Florida-Costa Rica Linkage Institute
IP-Freshmen@fsu.edu First Year Abroad and First Semester Abroad Pathways Programs
IP-Passports@fsu.edu Applying or Renewing Passports
IP-Events@fsu.edu Presentation Requests, Department Events, and Student Recruiter Position Inquiries
IP-Media@fsu.edu Video and Photo Submissions for Social Media and Publications
IP-Faculty@fsu.edu Teaching Opportunities Abroad and General Faculty Inquiries
IP-Program-Assistant@fsu.edu Program Assistant Position Inquiries
IP-IT@fsu.edu Report Issues with the International Programs Website

International Programs
Florida State University
282 Champions Way, PO Box 3062420
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Located in University Center Building A,
Suite A5500

Reconnect

If you studied abroad and want to stay informed about anniversary celebrations for your program/location or general alumni events, contact IP-Alumni@fsu.edu with your current contact information and subscribe to our newsletter.

Meet Our Team

Leadership

Dr. James Pitts

Director
jpitts@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Michele Ceci

Associate Director
mceci@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Louisa Blenman

Associate Director
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Dr. Ceil Bare

Program Manager - Special Projects
cbare@fsu.edu
850.644.2688

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency & Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Marketing

Lauren Schoenberger

Director of Media, Communication, and Marketing
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Michelle O'Brien

Communications Representative
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.7219

Vanessa Guirey

Graphic Designer
vguirey@fsu.edu
850.645.1059

Zoe Crook

Social Media Coordinator
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.645.1061

Hannah Meister

Event Coordinator
hmeister@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Enrollment Management

Louisa Blenman

Director of Enrollment Management
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Dustin Lynch

Admissions Officer
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Michael Spear

Admissions Officer
mspear@fsu.edu
850.644.7400

Tim Hoomes

Front Desk/Academic Support
thoomes@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Tina Brooks

Asst. Director, Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

Laurel Mathis

Front Desk/Academic Support Assistant
lmathis@fsu.edu
850.644.3477

Rod Mack

Financial Aid Advisor
rmack@fsu.edu
850.644.7822

Lauren Schoenberger

FYA Program Coordinator
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Betty Seymour

Registrar & FYA
bseymour@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Mary Melton

Program Manager
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency and Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Andrea Inman

Academic Program Specialist
ainman@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Program Management

Carolyn Barringer

Assistant Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Stephanie F. Tillman

Internship Coordinator
sftillman@fsu.edu
850.644.9237

Becca Piers

Program Coordinator
rpiers@fsu.edu
850.645.9393

Lauren Romanzak

Program Coordinator
lromanzak@fsu.edu
850.645.8540

Hallie Gaudio

Program Coordinator
850.645.2630

Ryan Hopkins

Graduate Intern
rhopkins2@fsu.edu

Information Technology

Chuck Stratton

Director of Global Information Technology
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Open Position

Application Developer

Elion Sickler

Senior Student Developer
IP-IT@fsu.edu

Gianmarco Beteta

Student Application Developer
IP-IT@fsu.edu

Financial Services and Human Resources

Beth Brenneis

Assistant Director of Budget & Financial Services
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Gina Mathis

Accounts Manager
gmathis@fsu.edu
850.644.2150

Patti Wilmer

Executive Assistant and HR Representative
pwilmer@fsu.edu
850.644.1058

Susan Watkins

University Business Coordinator
swatkins@fsu.edu
850.644.4356

U.S. Passport Facility

Susan Dickinson

U.S. Passport Office
sdickinson@fsu.edu
850.645.9714

Meghan Munroe

Immigration Specialist
mmunroe@fsu.edu
850.644.1927

Brandon James

Immigration Specialist
bdjames@fsu.edu
850.644.5406

Student Recruiters

Contact our team of Student Recruiters to gain a student perspective about our unique programs abroad. The recruiters are current Florida State University students who have studied or interned abroad with International Programs. They can answer questions ranging from what to pack, classes, and excursions, to housing details, independent travel, and life overseas.

Our faculty and staff, both in the US and abroad, strive to provide safe, high quality education abroad experiences. We appreciate working directly with students to solve problems and address concerns. Please express any issues, concerns or complaints to relevant program staff or faculty, or through contacts listed above. If you have explored all options and remain dissatisfied with the response, each state university has an Ombudsman who helps members of the FSU community resolve matters by offering informal and private exploration of options. The Board of Governors and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges provide information on how to file a complaint.