Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Contact Us

Staff of the current FSU International Programs department

Our staff is here to help you have a memorable experience abroad! For assistance with general questions, call 850.644.3272 or contact one of the email addresses listed below based on the subject of your inquiry. You are also welcome to visit our office in University Center A, suite 5500 between 8:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

Email For
IP-Info@fsu.edu General Information
IP-FinancialAid@fsu.edu Scholarships and Financial Aid
IP-Visas@fsu.edu Visas and Immigration
IP-Intern@fsu.edu Internships and Florida-Costa Rica Linkage Institute
IP-Freshmen@fsu.edu First Year Abroad and First Semester Abroad Pathways Programs
IP-Passports@fsu.edu Applying or Renewing Passports
IP-Events@fsu.edu Presentation Requests, Department Events, and International Programs Ambassadors Position Inquiries
IP-Media@fsu.edu Video and Photo Submissions for Social Media and Publications
IP-Faculty@fsu.edu Teaching Opportunities Abroad and General Faculty Inquiries
IP-Program-Assistant@fsu.edu Program Assistant Position Inquiries
IP-Alumni@fsu.edu Alumni Inquiries
IP-IT@fsu.edu Report Issues with the International Programs Website

International Programs
Florida State University
282 Champions Way, PO Box 3062420
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Located in University Center Building A,
Suite A5500

Subscribe to the IP Newsletter

Meet Our Team

Leadership

James Pitts

Director
jpitts@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Michele Ceci

Associate Director
mceci@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Louisa Blenman

Associate Director
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Carolyn Barringer

Assistant Director, Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Beth Brenneis

Assistant Director, Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Chris Carroll

Assistant Director, Director of Emergency & Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Lauren Schoenberger

Assistant Director, Director of Media, Communication & Marketing
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Chuck Stratton

ITAPP Manager, Director of Global Information Technology
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Marketing

Lauren Schoenberger

Director of Media, Communication & Marketing
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Zoe Crook

Social Media Coordinator
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.645.1061

Vanessa Guirey

Graphic Designer
vguirey@fsu.edu
850.645.1059

Hannah Meister

Program Coordinator, Events & Training
hmeister@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Michelle O'Brien

Marketing Representative, Communications Coordinator
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.7219

Enrollment Management

Dustin Lynch

Program Manager, Admissions
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Michael Spear

Admissions Officer
mspear@fsu.edu
850.644.7400

Mary Melton

Program Manager, Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Andrea Inman

Academic Program Specialist, Advising
ainman@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Rod Mack

Financial Aid Advisor
rmack@fsu.edu
850.644.7822

Tim Hoomes

Academic Support Assistant, Front Desk
thoomes@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Laurel Mathis

Academic Support Assistant, Front Desk
lmathis@fsu.edu
850.644.3477

Freshman Programs

Lauren Schoenberger

FYA/FSA Program Coordinator
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Dustin Lynch

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Michelle O'Brien

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.7219

Mary Melton

FSA/FYA Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Andrea Inman

FYA/FSA Academic Advising
ainman@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Program Management

Carolyn Barringer

Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Becca Piers

Program Coordinator
rpiers@fsu.edu
850.645.9393

Hallie Gaudio

Program Coordinator
hgaudio@fsu.edu
850.645.2630

Stephanie F. Tillman

Internship Coordinator
sftillman@fsu.edu
850.644.9237

Lauren Romanzak

Program Coordinator
lromanzak@fsu.edu
850.645.8540

Ryan Hopkins

Graduate Intern
rhopkins2@fsu.edu

Emergency and Risk Management

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency & Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Tina Brooks

Assistant Director of Emergency & Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

Information Technology

Chuck Stratton

Director of Global Information Technology
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Erica Brooks

Application Developer
eabrooks@fsu.edu

Elion Sickler

Senior Student Developer
IP-IT@fsu.edu

Gianmarco Beteta

Student Application Developer
IP-IT@fsu.edu

Financial Services and Human Resources

Beth Brenneis

Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Ceil Bare

Program Manager, Special Projects
cbare@fsu.edu
850.644.2688

Gina Mathis

Accounts Manager
gmathis@fsu.edu
850.644.2150

Rod Mack

Financial Aid Advisor
rmack@fsu.edu
850.644.7822

Susan Watkins

University Business Administrator
swatkins@fsu.edu
850.644.4356

Patti Wilmer

Executive Assistant & HR Representative
pwilmer@fsu.edu
850.644.1058

U.S. Passport Facility and Immigration Sevices

Susan Dickinson

U.S. Passport Office
sdickinson@fsu.edu
850.645.9714

Brandon James

Immigration Specialist
bdjames@fsu.edu
850.644.5406

Meghan Munroe

Immigration Specialist
mmunroe@fsu.edu
850.644.1927

Scott Flint

Immigration Specialist
sflint@fsu.edu
850.644.6705

International Programs Ambassadors

Contact our team of IP Ambassadors to gain a student perspective about our unique programs abroad. The ambassadors are current Florida State University students who have studied or interned abroad with International Programs. They can answer questions ranging from what to pack, classes, and excursions, to housing details, independent travel, and life overseas.

Our faculty and staff, both in the US and abroad, strive to provide safe, high quality education abroad experiences. We appreciate working directly with students to solve problems and address concerns. Please express any issues, concerns or complaints to relevant program staff or faculty, or through contacts listed above. If you have explored all options and remain dissatisfied with the response, each state university has an Ombudsman who helps members of the FSU community resolve matters by offering informal and private exploration of options. The Board of Governors and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges provide information on how to file a complaint.