Contact Us

Staff of the current FSU International Programs department

We're here to get you there! For assistance with general questions, call 850.644.3272 or contact one of the email addresses listed below based on the subject of your inquiry. You are also welcome to visit our office in University Center A, suite 5500 between 8:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. FSU students can make an appointment with Campus Connect.

Email For
IP-Info@fsu.edu General Information
IP-FinancialAid@fsu.edu Scholarships and Financial Aid
IP-AcademicAdvising@fsu.edu Courses and Academic Advising
IP-Visas@fsu.edu Visas and Immigration
IP-Intern@fsu.edu Internships and Florida-Costa Rica Linkage Institute
IP-Freshmen@fsu.edu First Year Abroad and First Semester Abroad Pathways Programs
IP-Passports@fsu.edu Applying or Renewing Passports
IP-Events@fsu.edu Presentation Requests, Department Events, and International Programs Ambassador Position Inquiries
IP-Media@fsu.edu Video and Photo Submissions for Social Media and Publications
IP-Faculty@fsu.edu Teaching Opportunities Abroad and General Faculty Inquiries
IP-Program-Assistant@fsu.edu Program Assistant Position Inquiries
IP-Alumni@fsu.edu Alumni Inquiries
IP-IT@fsu.edu Report Issues with the International Programs Website

International Programs
Florida State University
282 Champions Way, PO Box 3062420
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Located in University Center Building A,
Suite A5500

Subscribe to the IP Newsletter

Meet Our Team

Leadership

James Pitts

Director
jpitts@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Louisa Blenman

Associate Director
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Carolyn Barringer

Assistant Director, Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Chris Carroll

Program Director of Quality & Assessment
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Beth Brenneis

Program Director, Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Dustin Lynch

Program Director of Enrollment Management
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Tina Brooks

Assistant Director, Director of Emergency & Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

Zoë Crook

Assistant Director, Director of Media, Communications, & Marketing
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Marketing

Zoë Crook

Director of Media, Communications, & Marketing
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Enrollment Management

Dustin Lynch

Program Director of Enrollment Management
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Michael Spear

Admissions Officer
mspear@fsu.edu
850.644.7400

Mary Melton

Program Manager, Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Tim Hoomes

Academic Support Assistant, Front Desk
thoomes@fsu.edu
850.644.3477

Michelle O'Brien

Program Manager
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.7217

Maijel Proulx

Academic Program Specialist, Advising
mproulx@fsu.edu
850.644.2324

Freshmen Programs

Dustin Lynch

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Mary Melton

FSA/FYA Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Michelle O'Brien

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.7217

Maijel Proulx

Academic Program Specialist, Advising
mproulx@fsu.edu
850.644.2324

Program Management

Carolyn Barringer

Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Becca Piers

Program Manager
rpiers@fsu.edu
850.645.9393

William Baptist, Jr.

Program Manager
wbaptistjr@fsu.edu
850.644.7607

Meghan Leeds

Program Coordinator
mgleeds@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Emergency and Risk Management

Chris Carroll

Program Director of Quality and Assessment
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Tina Brooks

Director of Emergency & Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

Information Technology

Erica Brooks

Application Developer
eabrooks@fsu.edu
850.644.1668

Financial Services and Human Resources

Beth Brenneis

Program Director, Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

John Hicks

Scanning Manager
JHicks@admin.fsu.edu
850.645.0250

Susan Watkins

University Business Administrator
swatkins@fsu.edu
850.644.4356

Leslee Erminger

Administrative Specialist
HR Department Representative
l.erminger@fsu.edu
850.644.1058

Maria Simpler

Senior Accounting Specialist
msimpler@fsu.edu
850.645.1059

US Passport Facility and Immigration Services

Moira Mozo

Immigration and Passport Coordinator
mgm18bd@fsu.edu
850.645.1061

Brianna Ratkiewicz

Immigration and Passport Coordinator
bratkiewicz@fsu.edu
850.644.1927

International Programs Ambassadors

Contact our team of IP Ambassadors to gain a student perspective about our unique programs abroad. The ambassadors are current Florida State University students who have studied or interned abroad with International Programs.

Our faculty and staff, both in the US and abroad, strive to provide safe, high-quality education abroad experiences. We appreciate working directly with students to solve problems and address concerns. Please express any issues, concerns or complaints to relevant program staff or faculty, or through contacts listed above. If you have explored all options and remain dissatisfied with the response, each state university has an Ombudsman who helps members of the FSU community resolve matters by offering informal and private exploration of options. The Board of Governors and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges provide information on how to file a complaint.