Contact Us

Staff of the current FSU International Programs department

We're here to get you there! For assistance with general questions, call 850.644.3272 or contact one of the email addresses listed below based on the subject of your inquiry. You are also welcome to visit our office in University Center A, suite 5500 between 8:00am and 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. FSU students can make an appointment with Campus Connect.

Email For
IP-Info@fsu.edu General Information
IP-FinancialAid@fsu.edu Scholarships and Financial Aid
IP-AcademicAdvising@fsu.edu Courses and Academic Advising
IP-Visas@fsu.edu Visas and Immigration
IP-Intern@fsu.edu Internships and Florida-Costa Rica Linkage Institute
IP-Freshmen@fsu.edu First Year Abroad and First Semester Abroad Pathways Programs
IP-Passports@fsu.edu Applying or Renewing Passports
IP-Events@fsu.edu Presentation Requests, Department Events, and International Programs Ambassador Position Inquiries
IP-Media@fsu.edu Video and Photo Submissions for Social Media and Publications
IP-Faculty@fsu.edu Teaching Opportunities Abroad and General Faculty Inquiries
IP-Program-Assistant@fsu.edu Program Assistant Position Inquiries
IP-Alumni@fsu.edu Alumni Inquiries
IP-IT@fsu.edu Report Issues with the International Programs Website

International Programs
Florida State University
282 Champions Way, PO Box 3062420
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Located in University Center Building A,
Suite A5500

Subscribe to the IP Newsletter

Meet Our Team

Leadership

James Pitts

Director
jpitts@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Louisa Blenman

Associate Director
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Carolyn Barringer

Assistant Director, Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Chuck Stratton

ITAPP Manager, Director of Global Information Technology
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Beth Brenneis

Assistant Director, Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Chris Carroll

Assistant Director, Director of Emergency & Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Dustin Lynch

Assistant Director, Director of Enrollment Management
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Hannah Meister

Assistant Director, Director of Marketing
hmeister@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Marketing

Hannah Meister

Director of Marketing
hmeister@fsu.edu
850.644.6618

Zoƫ Crook

Social Media Coordinator
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.363.9390

Vanessa Guirey

Graphic Designer
vguirey@fsu.edu
850.645.1059

Enrollment Management

Dustin Lynch

Director of Enrollment Management
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Michael Spear

Admissions Officer
mspear@fsu.edu
850.644.7400

Mary Melton

Program Manager, Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Sarah Lovins Bacani

Academic Program Specialist, Advising
slovins@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Lauren Romanzak

Program Coordinator, FYA/FSA Recruitment & Admissions
lromanzak@fsu.edu
850.645.8540

Tim Hoomes

Academic Support Assistant, Front Desk
thoomes@fsu.edu
850.644.3477

Freshman Programs

Dustin Lynch

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
dlynch@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Mary Melton

FSA/FYA Registrar
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Lauren Romanzak

FYA/FSA Admissions & Recruitment
lromanzak@fsu.edu
850.645.8540

Sarah Lovins Bacani

FSA/FYA Academic Advising
slovins@fsu.edu
850.645.2850

Program Management

Carolyn Barringer

Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Becca Piers

Program Manager
rpiers@fsu.edu
850.645.9393

William Baptist, Jr.

Program Manager
wbaptistjr@fsu.edu
850.644.7607

Emergency and Risk Management

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency & Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Tina Brooks

Assistant Director of Emergency & Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

Information Technology

Chuck Stratton

Director of Global Information Technology
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Erica Brooks

Application Developer
eabrooks@fsu.edu
850.644.1668

Financial Services and Human Resources

Beth Brenneis

Chief Financial Officer
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Louis Wright

Accounting Specialist
lwright3@fsu.edu
850.644.2688

Susan Watkins

University Business Administrator
swatkins@fsu.edu
850.644.4356

Patti Wilmer

Sr. Administrative Specialist
pwilmer@fsu.edu
850.644.1058

John Hicks

Scanning Manager
JHicks@admin.fsu.edu
850.645.0250

US Passport Facility and Immigration Services

Scott Flint

Manager of Passport and Immigration Services
sflint@fsu.edu
850.644.1927

Shelly Ford

Passport Agent
srford@fsu.edu
850.644.6705

International Programs Ambassadors

Contact our team of IP Ambassadors to gain a student perspective about our unique programs abroad. The ambassadors are current Florida State University students who have studied or interned abroad with International Programs.

Our faculty and staff, both in the US and abroad, strive to provide safe, high-quality education abroad experiences. We appreciate working directly with students to solve problems and address concerns. Please express any issues, concerns or complaints to relevant program staff or faculty, or through contacts listed above. If you have explored all options and remain dissatisfied with the response, each state university has an Ombudsman who helps members of the FSU community resolve matters by offering informal and private exploration of options. The Board of Governors and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges provide information on how to file a complaint.