Skip to main content
Skip to main content

About Us

Welcome to FSU IP

Florida State University's International Programs (FSU IP) is consistently ranked in the top 15 of US study abroad programs. Every year we send over 1,600 students across the world to study in our multiple locations. As a student of IP, you will be able to take classes that meet your major and/or minor requirements, study with experts in their field, earn FSU credit, and truly change your life forever!

Live

Live a life that fulfills your dream of becoming a more globally aware person; a life that allows you to live within a culture, as a citizen of that culture. Studying abroad with FSU IP will change the way you live the rest of your life because you will return enriched beyond your expectations.

Learn

Learn experientially from professors who will take you out into the city and the country in which you are living; walk in the footsteps of Shakespeare, Picasso, and other masters of literature, art, business and other areas. FSU IP classes earn you credit towards your graduation requirements while offering you a new way of learning- from the heart.

Lead

Lead the way towards your future as an intercontinental citizen of the world. Only about 1% of US students study abroad, and as an FSU IP student, you will truly lead the US in becoming more globally aware. Having this experience on your resume will certainly make you the lead candidate for future career opportunities.

Mission

Florida State University International Programs provides quality international learning environments where students are challenged to be learners, leaders, achievers and contributors within a global community. International Programs is committed to providing opportunities for students to explore, perceive and understand intercultural issues through engagement with global problems, international cultures, and foreign languages.

Meet Our Team

Leadership

Dr. James Pitts

Director
jpitts@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Michele Ceci

Chief Operating Officer/Associate Director
mceci@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Louisa Blenman

Director of Enrollment Management
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Ceil Bare

Director of Program Management
cbare@fsu.edu
850.644.1283

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency and Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Marketing

Lauren Schoenberger

Director of Media, Communication, and Marketing
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Alexis Schulman

Marketing Representative
aschulman@fsu.edu
850.645.9237

Vanessa Guirey

Graphic Designer
vguirey@fsu.edu
850.645.1059

Michelle Campbell

Communications Representative
mrcampbell@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Enrollment Management

Louisa Blenman

Director of Enrollment Management
lblenman@fsu.edu
850.644.7216

Jessica Peters

Director of Admissions
jpeters@fsu.edu
850.644.9358

Tim Hoomes

Front Desk/Academic Support
thoomes@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Tina Brooks

Asst. Director, Immigration & Risk Management
cbrooks2@fsu.edu
850.644.3786

John Hicks

Front Desk/Academic Support Assistant
jhicks@fsu.edu
850.644.3477

Rod Mack

Financial Aid Advisor
rmack@fsu.edu
850.644.7822

Lauren Schoenberger

FYA Program Coordinator
lschoenberger@fsu.edu
850.645.4698

Betty Seymour

Registrar & FYA
bseymour@fsu.edu
850.644.3272

Mary Melton

Program Coordinator
mmelton@fsu.edu
850.645.9793

Chris Carroll

Director of Emergency and Risk Management
ccarroll@fsu.edu
850.644.7823

Program Management

Ceil Bare

Director of Program Management
cbare@fsu.edu
850.644.1283

Carolyn Barringer

Assistant Director of Program Management
ctbarringer@fsu.edu
850.644.1667

Gisela Fisher

Internship Coordinator
gfisher@fsu.edu
850.644.7217

Jennifer Fisher

Program Coordinator
jafisher@fsu.edu
850.644.7622

Zoe Crook

Program Coordinator
zcrook@fsu.edu
850.645.1061

Information Technology

Charles Stratton

IT Systems Manager
crstratton@fsu.edu
850.645.6983

Kyle Cobb

Application Developer
kcobb@fsu.edu
850.644.1668

Financial Services and Human Resources

Beth Brenneis

Assistant Director of Budget & Financial Services
bbrenneis@fsu.edu
850.644.1625

Gina Mathis

Accounts Manager
gmathis@fsu.edu
850.644.2150

Rachel Davis

Accounting Specialist
rachel.h.davis@fsu.edu
850.644.2688

Susan Watkins

University Business Coordinator
swatkins@fsu.edu
850.644.4356

Patti Wilmer

Executive Assistant and HR Representative
pwilmer@fsu.edu
850.644.1058

U.S. Passport Facility

Susan Dickinson

U.S. Passport Office
sdickinson@fsu.edu
850.645.9714

Meghan Munroe

Immigration Specialist
mmunroe@fsu.edu
850.645.9714